Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief

Prof Francois Roets
Department of Conservation Ecology & Entomology
Stellenbosch University, Western Cape, South Africa
Email: fr@sun.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 808 2635

Subject Editors

Dr Casparus J Crous   (Commentaries and Short Communications)
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology
Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa

Prof James Pryke (Diversity, Landscape Ecology and Conservation)
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology
Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa
Email: jpryke@sun.ac.za

Dr Gudrun Dittrich-Schröder (Genetics and Genetic Diversity)
Department of Zoology and Entomology
University of Petoria , Gauteng
South Africa
Email: gudrun.dittrich@fabi.up.ac.za

Prof Casper Nyamukondiwa (Physiology)
Department of Biological & Biotechnological Sciences
Botswana International University of Science and Technology
Botswana
Email: nyamukondiwac@biust.ac.bw

Dr Yusuf Abdullahi Ahmed (Insect Behavior and Chemical Ecology)
Department of Zoology and Entomology
University of Pretoria , Gauteng
South Africa
Email: abdullahi.yusuf@up.ac.za

Prof Iain Paterson (Invasive Species)
Centre for Biological Control
Rhodes University , Eastern Cape
South Africa
Email: i.paterson@ru.ac.za

Prof F Roets (Symbioses)
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology
Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa
Email: fr@sun.ac.za

Prof Pia Addison (Crop Protection and Integrated Pest Management)
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology
Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa
Email: pia@sun.ac.za

Prof Antoinette Malan (Nematodes)
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology
Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa
Email: apm@sun.ac.za

Prof Brett Hurley (Crop Protection – Predators and Parasitoids)
Department of Zoology and Entomology
University of Pretoria , Gauteng
South Africa
Email: brett.hurley@fabi.up.ac.za

Dr Kirstin Williams (Medical, Veterinary and Forensic Entomology)
KwaZulu-Natal Museum, KwaZulu-Natal
South Africa
Email: kwilliams@nmsa.org.za

Prof Chris Weldon (Insect Mass-rearing and Products)
Department of Zoology and Entomology
University of Pretoria , Gauteng
South Africa
Email: christopher.weldon@up.ac.za

 

Dr Ruan Veldman (Invasive species and Hymenoptera)

South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI) and

Stellenbosch University , Western Cape

South Africa

Email: veldman@sun.ac.za

 

Dr. Minette Karsten (Crop Protection and Integrated Pest Management)

HortGrow Science and

Stellenbosch University , Western Cape
South Africa
Email: minettek@sun.ac.za